Gongs galore in the Thames Valley

31 December 2010, 06:00

12 OBE's have also been awarded to people in the area.

It's congratulations to the following:-


Stephen Bubb. Chief executive, Association of chief Executives of Voluntary Organisations. For services to the Voluntary Sector. (Oxfordshire)

Dr David Butler, CBE. University of Oxford. For services to Political Science. (Oxfordshire)

Professor Rory Collins. Co-director, Clinical Trial Service Unit and Epidemiological Studies Unit, University of Oxford. For services to Science. (Oxfordshire)

(CB) Carolyn Downs. Chief executive, Legal Services Commission, Ministry of Justice. (Oxfordshire)

(MVO) William Cathcart. Superintendent of the Parks, Crown Estate, Windsor.


David Hutchins. Horticulturalist, Crown Estate, Windsor.


Dr Christopher Brown. Director, Ashmolean Museum. For services to Museums. (Oxfordshire)

Professor Michael Fulford. Professor of Archaeology, University of Reading. For services to Scholarship. (Reading)

Professor Hugh Godfray, FRS. Hope Professor of Entomology, University of Oxford. For services to Science. (Mapledurham)

Edward Gostling. For services to the Voluntary Sector. (Virginia Water)

Kenneth Harvey. Chairman, Pennon Group plc. For services to the Utility Industries. (Buckinghamshire)

John Lloyd. Radio and Television Producer. For services to Broadcasting. (Wantage)

The Honourable Philip John Remnant. For services to the Financial Services Industry and to the Public Sector. (Basingstoke)

Katrine Sporle. Chief executive, Planning Inspectorate, Department for Communities and Local Government. (Nether Wallop)

Alastair Sykes. Formerly chairman and chief executive, Nestle UK. For services to the Food Industry. (Henley-on-Thames)

Sara Thornton. Chief Constable, Thames Valley Police. For services to the Police. (Oxfordshire)


Bruce Armstrong. Consultant Nurse and Emergency Planning Officer, Basingstoke and North Hampshire NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Healthcare. (Basingstoke)

Ann Brice. Formerly Tribunals Judge. For services to the Administration of Justice. (Lane End)

Dr Dillian Gordon. Formerly Curator, National Gallery. For services to Early Italian Painting. (Oxfordshire)

Marian Holmes. Chief executive, Civil Service Sports Council. (Marlow)

Robyn Jones. Chief executive, C. H. & Co. For services to the Hospitality Industry. (Reading)

John Lynch. Head of Heathrow Passenger Services, UK Border Agency, Home Office. (Reading)

Professor David Mant. Emeritus Professor of General Practice, University of Oxford. For services to Medicine. (Oxfordshire)

Patrick Print. Formerly chairman, British Horse Society. For services to Equestrianism. (Aylesbury)

Gary Pugh. Director of Forensic Science, Metropolitan Police Service. For services to the Police. (Reading)

Alison Quant. President, ADEPT (Association of Directors of Environment, Economy, Planning and Transport). For services to Local Government. (Andover)

Edward Smith. Formerly head of Customer Standards, Department for Work and Pensions. (Bracknell)

Philip Taylor. Senior Governor, HM Prison Wormwood Scrubs, HM Prison Service, Ministry of Justice. (Bicester)


Shirley Austin. Formerly Occupational Therapy Technician. For services to Healthcare in Hampshire. (Andover)

Anthony Bagnall. Farm Foreman, HM Prison Bullingdon, HM Prison Service, Ministry of Justice. (Bicester)

Susan Biss. Higher Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions. (Witney)

Clive Bonnett. Senior Clinical Specialist, West London Mental Health Trust and Broadmoor Hospital. For services to Healthcare. (Crowthorne)

David Clarke. Chief executive, British Computer Society. For services to the IT Industry. (Hungerford)

Madeline Edmonds, JP. For services to the Arts and to the community in the Test Valley, Hampshire. (Stockbridge)

Raymond Edwards. Chief executive Officer, Limbless Association. For services to Disabled People. (Sandhurst)

Roy Fairhead. For voluntary service to Ash Citizens' Advice Bureau, Surrey. (Windlesham)

Charlotte Fielder. Higher Executive Officer, Heathrow Detection, UK Border Agency, Home Office. (Old Windsor)

Fenella Gray. For services to the community in Bampton, Oxfordshire. (Bampton)

Carol Jones. Head of Flight Operations, Cobham Aviation Services. For services to the Defence Industry. (Oxfordshire)

Keith  Mosley. Ministry of Defence. (Bracknell)

Julie Noakes. For services to the community in Bradfield, Berkshire. (Reading)

Philip Parker. Technical Support Unit manager, Thames Valley Police. For services to the Police. (Oxfordshire)

Ivor Rickard. Formerly Salvation Army Chaplain, HM Young Offenders' Institution Aylesbury. For charitable services. (Aylesbury)

Stephen Simmons. For services to Dental Healthcare in North London. (Sunningdale)

Graham Smallbone. Chairman of Governors, Purcell School, Bushey, Hertfordshire. For voluntary service to Music Education. (Oxfordshire)

Jacinta Thorley. For services to Rural Affairs in the South East. (Oxfordshire)

Rosemary Tocock. For services to the community in Berkshire. (Reading)

Michael Todhunter. For services to Special Needs Education and to the community in Berkshire. (Wantage)

Peter Turner. For voluntary service to the Parkinson's Disease Society in Banbury, Oxfordshire. (Banbury)

Martin Woodley. Doorstep Crime Team Leader, Oxfordshire County Council. For services to Local Government. (Witney)


Steven Armstead. Detective Inspector, Thames Valley Police.

Amanda Holden Spills The Beans On Her Relationship

Amanda Holden Reveals She Has 'Always Loved' Simon Cowell

Scarlett Moffatt Opens Up About Her Split

WATCH: Scarlett Moffatt Reveals How She Is Coping With Her Break Up

Rachel Riley left red faced

Rachel Riley Left Blushing After Rude 8 Letter Word Appeared On Countdown!

Mel Sue Mary Berry

Mel And Sue Will Reunite With Mary Berry For A Christmas Special