Queen's Birthday Honours - East Anglia

16 June 2017, 22:30

OBE award

The Queen's Birthday Honours List has just been published.

Here are the local recipients.



Neil Roderick Baker.
Formerly consultant Podiatrist Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust. For services to Podiatry and Diabetes. (Thetford, Norfolk)

Brendan James Joyce.
Chief executive Officer Norfolk Wildlife Trust. For services to Wildlife Conservation in Norfolk. (Norwich, Norfolk)

Miss Valerie Theresa Moore.
Chief executive Officer Rightforsuccess Academy Trust, and Executive head, Eaton Hall Specialist Academy, Norwich. For services to Education. (Mulbarton, Norfolk)


Miss Lynda Chamberlain.
Security manager Anglian Water. For services to Water Supply Resilience. (Downham Market, Norfolk)

Professor Claire Alice Mary Domoney.
Head of Department Metabolic Biology, John Innes Centre. For services to Crop Science and Improvement of the Pea Crop in the UK. (Norwich, Norfolk)

Robin Bernard Rush.
For services to charity. (Aylsham, Norfolk)



Mrs Julie Ann Alford.
For services to Young People in Holt, Norfolk. (Holt, Norfolk)

Dr Melanie Bruce.
Clinical Psychologist Starfish Plus. For services to Children and Families in Norfolk. (Fakenham, Norfolk)

Richard Neville Kenneth Copas.
For services to Young People in Holt Norfolk. (Holt, Norfolk)

Christopher John Houlgate.
Volunteer. For services to Southrepps Commons. (Southrepps, Norfolk)

John William Lord.
For services to Flintknapping. (King's Lynn, Norfolk)

Anthony Cecil Nelson.
For services to the community in Sheringham Norfolk. (Sheringham, Norfolk)


Miss Ann Butcher.
Land Agent's secretary Sandringham Estate.

Richard William Hubert Codman, RVM.
Farm Foreman, Sandringham Estate.


Miss Jacqueline Joanne Birkhead.
Senior Stud Hand Royal Studs, Sandringham.



Mrs Delia Ann Smith, CBE.
Cook and Writer. For services to Cookery. (Stowmarket, Suffolk)


Dr Carl Michael O'Brien.
Chief Fisheries Science Adviser Cefas.
For services to the Management of Internationally-shared Fisheries. (Beccles, Suffolk)


Andrew William Mildmay Fane.
For services to Heritage and charity. (Woodbridge, Suffolk)

Ms Inga Margaret Amy Grimsey.
For services to Heritage and the community. (Aldeburgh, Suffolk)


Richard Lister.
Vice-Chancellor University of Suffolk. For services to Higher Education. (Ipswich, Suffolk)

Ms Wendy Joy Phillips.
For services to International Development. (Stowmarket, Suffolk)


Mrs Amanda Jane Piper.
Foster Carer, Suffolk County Council. For services to Children and Families. (Barnby, Suffolk)

Edward Christopher Sheeran.
For services to Music and charity. (London)

Bernard Oliver Tickner.
For services to Horticulture and to Wildlife Conservation in Suffolk. (Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk)



Timothy Fogden.
For services to charity and the community in Bury St Edmunds Suffolk. (Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk)

David Hugh Hodge.
For services to the community in Cockfield Suffolk. (Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk)

Miss Janet Dawn Kerridge.
For services to the community in Walsham le Willows Suffolk. (Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk)

Ms Margaret Anne Mason.
For services to the Friends of Thetford Forest and Heritage in Suffolk.

Mrs Ann Miriam Squirrell.
Founder, Mid-Suffolk Axis. For services to People with Physical and Sensory Disabilities in Mid-Suffolk. (Stowmarket, Suffolk)

Robert, Terri and Bindi Irwin.

Steve Irwin's Family Return To Continue His Legacy

Halloween Quiz

QUIZ: Find Out Who You're Destined To Be This Halloween!

Dancing on Ice Judge Confirmed

The New 'Dancing On Ice' Judge Has No Ice Skating Experience!

Lord Sugar Apprentice blunder

The Apprentice Fans Spot This HUGE Gaffe During Embarrassing Robot Task