Sundown Cinema

This summer, join us at one of Sundown Cinema's fantastic open air cinema experiences in Herts Beds Bucks and Northants. There are 28 screenings in some incredible venues across the Four Counties... from Hitchin Priory to Luton Hoo and Ashridge House to Hitchin Lavender.

If you've never experienced Sundown Cinema before, then nows the chance! You can bring a picnic or enjoy the food available on site. You can hire a super comfy beanbags, alternatively you are welcome to bring your own seats and chairs.And you can bring the kids, as long as the BBFC rating for your chosen film is appropriate! All good? Then get your tickets here...  

BUY TICKETS

PLUS - Enter the competition below for the chance to win 6 free tickets to a film of your choice (subject to availability) Gazebo and beanbags and 2 x bottles of Prosecco will be provided to the winner to enjoy along with the film.

Sundown Cinema 1


Dates, Venues and Timings; 

Friday 9th June - 5.30pm - Monsters Inc (U) - Hitchin Priory

Saturday 10th June -1.00pm - The Lion King (U) - Hitchin Priory

Sunday 11th June - 1.00pm - Frozen (U) - Hitchin Priory

Saturday 22nd July - 10.00pm - Back to The Future (PG) - Shuttleworth 

Sunday 23rd July - 10.00pm - Grease (PG) - Shuttleworth House

Thursday 27th July - 3.00pm - The Secret Life of Pets (U) - Putteridge Bury

Tuesday 1st August - 3.00pm - Frozen (U) - Putteridge Bury

Tuesday 8th August - 3.00pm - Trolls (U) - Putteridge Bury

Thursday 10th August - 3.00pm - Finding Dory (U) - Putteridge Bury

Friday 11th August - 9.30pm - Dirty Dancing (15) - Ashridge House

Saturday 13th August - 9.00pm - The Matrix (15) - Hitchin Lavender

Tuesday 15th August - 3.00pm - Zootropolis (PG) - Putteridge Bury

Thursday 17th August - 9.00pm - Hot Fuzz (15) - Hitchin Lavender

Friday 18th August - 9.00pm - Top Gun (12A) - Hitchin Lavender

Saturday 19th August - 9.00pm - Dirty Dancing (15) - Hitchin Lavender

Sunday 20th August - 9.00pm - Grease (PG) - Hitchin Lavender

Thursday 24th August - 9.00pm - Top Gun (12A) - Luton Hoo

Friday 25th August - 9.00pm - Mamma Mia! (PG) - Luton Hoo

Saturday 26th August - 9.00pm - Dirty Dancing (15) - Luton Hoo

Sunday 27th August - 9.00pm - Bridget Jones’s Baby (15) - Luton Hoo

Monday 28th August - 9.00pm - Grease (PG) - Luton Hoo

Tuesday 29th August - 9.00pm - The Holiday (12A) - Luton Hoo

Thursday 31st August - 9.00pm - Footloose (12A) - Luton Hoo

Friday 1st September - 9.00pm - Mean Girls (12A) - Luton Hoo

Saturday 2nd September - 9.00pm - Shaun of The Dead (15) - Luton Hoo

Friday 8th September - 8.00pm - Mamma Mia! (PG) - Ashridge House

Saturday 9th September - 8.30pm - La La Land (12) - Luton Hoo

Sunday 17th September - 3.00pm - Toy Story (U) - Ashridge House

 
 
Sundown Cinema
 
 

Sundown Cinema Competition

* Required fields

Recently Played Tracks

To listen live, choose your preferred station:

Go

Stay tuned...

Watch heart TV

  • Now playing: The best feel good music

Heart VIP

Local

Autumn Weather

Find your local four day weather report here.

Listening To Radio Win With Heart

Make Heart the soundtrack to your day and you could be a winner with great prizes up for grabs throughout the day.

Follow Heart on Twitter