General Election - Bedfordshire South-West

The results from the Bedfordshire South-West constituency at the 2015 General Election.

2015 Result

*Andrew Selous (C) 28,212 (54.99%, +2.18%)
Daniel Scott (Lab) 10,399 (20.27%, +0.68%)
John Van Weenen (UKIP) 7,941 (15.48%, +11.26%)
Stephen Rutherford (LD) 2,646 (5.16%, -14.86%)
Emily Lawrence (Green) 2,106 (4.10%)

C maj 17,813 (34.72%)

0.75% swing Lab to C

Electorate 79,664; Turnout 51,304 (64.40%, -1.92%

2015 Candidates

Candidate Party Votes Percentage
LAWRENCE Emily Anne Green Party Candidate    
RUTHERFORD Stephen John Liberal Democrats    
SCOTT Daniel Labour Party    
SELOUS Andrew Conservative Party    
van WEENEN John UK Independence Party (UKIP)    

2010 Result

Conservative 26,815
Liberal Democrat 10,166
Labour 9,948
UKIP 2,142
BNP 1,703
Majority 16,649



Recently Played Tracks

To listen live, choose your preferred station:


  • Train Play That Song


  • Coolio Gangsta's Paradise


  • Shawn Mendes There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back


  • Beyoncé Crazy In Love


Stay tuned...

Watch heart TV

  • Now playing: The best feel good music

Heart VIP


Autumn Weather

Find your local four day weather report here.

Listening To Radio Win With Heart

Make Heart the soundtrack to your day and you could be a winner with great prizes up for grabs throughout the day.

Follow Heart on Twitter