Milton Keynes South Candidates

Conservative Iain Stewart has become the Member of Parliament for Milton Keynes South.

He takes over from Labour's Phyllis Starkey, who was MP in the Milton Keynes South West Constituency for 13 years.

This year is the third time Mr Stewart has stood for election.

64.2% of people who are eligible to vote in Milton Keynes South went to a polling station on Thursday.

MK South results are as follows:

Party Name  No.of votes Percentage

Labour Party

Phyllis Starkey  17,833  32.2%
Conservative Party Iain Stewart  23,034  41.6%
Liberal Democrats Peter Jones    9,787  17.7%
Green Party Katrina Deacon       774  1.4% 
UK Independence Party Phillip Pinto    2,074  3.7% 
British National Party Matthew Tait    1,502  2.7%
Christian Peoples Alliance Suzanne NTi       245  0.4% 
Nationwide Reform Party Jonathan Worth        84  0.2% 

Recently Played Tracks

On Radio: Simon Beale

1am - 6am

Email the show

Text 'HEART' to 82122

Simon Beale

Stay tuned...

Watch heart TV

  • Now playing: The best feel good music

More On Heart