Norwich: Consultation Begins For Northern Distributor Road

Plans for a new dual carriageway north of Norwich go to a public consultation from this afternoon.

The proposals have been in the works for years with new roundabouts and improvements made after previews consultations with people living along the route.

From today the new improved plans will go to a public consultation.

It'll give local communities that chance to see and comment upon the latest refinements in Norfolk County Council's plans for the Norwich Northern Distributor Road (NDR).

The government's already offered £86.5 million towards the cost of the project and if planning permission is granted through the fast-track NSIP process work could start as soon as Spring 2015.

You can see the latest plans at the following events:

  • Mon 8 July 1pm to 8pm Rackheath Holy Trinity Church Hall, Salhouse Road, Rackheath, NR13 6PD
  • Fri 12 July 1pm to 8pm The Dussindale Community Centre, Thorpe St Andrew, Pound Lane, Norwich, NR7 0SR
  • Sat 13 July 1pm to 8pm Old Catton Village Hall, Church Street, Hall Drive, Old Catton, NR6 7DW
  • Mon 15 July1pm to 8pm Postwick Village Hall, Ferry Lane, Postwick, NR13 5HL
  • Tue 16 July 1pm to 8pm Spixworth Village Hall, Crostwick Lane, Spixworth, NR10 3NQ
  • Thu 18 July 1pm to 8pm Easton Village Hall, Marlingford Road, Easton, NR9 5AD
  • Sat 20 July 1pm to 8pm Drayton Village Hall, Pond Lane, Drayton, NR8 6PP
  • Mon 22 July 1pm to 8pm Hellesdon Community Centre, Middleton Lane, Norwich NR6 5SR
  • Wed 24 July 1pm to 8pm Sprowston Diamond Centre, School Lane, Sprowston, NR7 8TR
  • Thu 25 July 1pm to 8pm Horsford Village Hall, Holt Road, Horsford, NR10 3DN
  • Sat 27 July 1pm to 8pm Breckland Hall, Breckland Road, New Costessey NR5 0RW
  • Tue 30 July 1pm to 8pm St Faiths Centre, Manor Road, Horsham, Norwich, NR10 3LF
  • Fri 2 August 1pm to 8pm Taverham Village Hall, Sandy Lane, Norwich, NR8 6JR
  • Sat 3 August 1pm to 8pm Gt Plumstead Village Hall, Church Street, Gt Plumstead, NR13 5AB
  • Tue 6 August 9am to 4pm The Forum, Millennium Plain, Norwich, NR2 1TF
  • Fri 9 August 1pm to 8pm Norman Centre, Bignold Road, Norwich, NR3 2QZ

Recently Played Tracks

On Radio: Early Breakfast with Jenni Falconer

4am - 6am

Email the show

Text 'HEART' to 82122

Early Breakfast with Jenni Falconer

On TV: Heart Xmas Is Here!

3am - 10am

Watch heart TV

Heart VIP

Local

Autumn Weather

Find your local four day weather report here.

Listening To Radio Win With Heart

Make Heart the soundtrack to your day and you could be a winner with great prizes up for grabs throughout the day.

Follow Heart on Twitter