Election 2015: Greater Manchester Candidates

The Prospective Parliamentary Candidates for constituencies in Greater Manchester

Altrincham & Sale West
Conservative: Graham Brady
Green: Nick Robertson-Brown
Labour: James Wright
Lib Dem: Jane Brophy
UKIP: Chris Frost

Blackley & Broughton
Conservative: Michelle Tanfield-Johnson
Green: David Jones
Labour: Graham Stringer
Lib Dem: Richard Gadsden
UKIP: Martin Power

Bolton North East
Conservative: James Daly
Green: Laura Diggle
Labour: David Crausby
Lib Dem: Stephen Rock
UKIP: Harry Lamb

Bolton South East
Conservative: Mudasir Dean
Green: Alan Johnson
Labour: Yasmin Qureshi
Lib Dem: Darren Reynolds
UKIP: Jeff Armstong

Bolton West
Conservative: Christopher Green
Independent: Andy Smith
Labour: Julie Hilling
Lib Dem: Andrew Martin
TUSC: John Vickers
UKIP: Bob Horsefield

Bury North
Conservative: David Nuttall
Green: John Southworth
Labour: James Frith
Lib Dem: Richard Baum
UKIP: Ian Henderson

Bury South
Conservative: The Rev Daniel Critchlow
English Democrats: Valerie Morris
Green: Glyn Heath
Labour: Ivan Lewis
Lib Dem: Paul Ankers
UKIP: Seamus Martin

Denton & Reddish
Conservative: Lana Hempsall
Green: Nick Koopman
Independent: Victoria Lofas
Labour: Andrew Gwynne
Lib Dem: Mark Jewell
UKIP: Andrew Fairfoull

Hazel Grove
Conservative: William Wragg
Green: Graham Reid
Labour: Michael Taylor
Lib Dem: Lisa Smart
UKIP: Darran Palmer

Heywood & Middleton
Conservative: Iain Gartside
Green: Abi Jackson
Labour: Liz McInnes
Lib Dem: Anthony Smith
UKIP: John Bickley

Conservative: Louisa Townson
Labour: Andy Burnham
Lib Dem: Bill Winlow
UKIP: Les Legget
TUSC: Stephen Hall

Conservative: Zehra Zaidi
Green: Philip Mitchell
Labour: Yvonne Fovargue
Lib Dem: John Skipworth
UKIP: Andrew Collinson

Manchester Central
Communist League: Paul Davies
Conservative: Xingang Wang
Green: Keiran Turner-Dave 
Labour Co op: Lucy Powell
Lib Dem: John Reid
Pirate: Loz Kaye
UKIP: Myles Power
TUSC: Alex Davidson

Manchester Gorton
Conservative: Mo Afzal
Green: Laura Bannister
Labour: Sir Gerald Kaufman
Lib Dem: Dave Page
Pirate: Cris Chesha
UKIP: Phil Eckersley
TUSC: Simon Hickman

Manchester Withington
Conservative: Rob Manning
Green: Lucy Bannister
Independent: Marcus Farmer
Labour: Jeff Smith
Lib Dem: John Leech
UKIP: Mark Davies

Oldham East & Saddleworth
Conservative: Sajjad Hussain
Green Party: Miranda Meadowcroft
Labour: Debbie Abrahams
Lib Dem: Richard Marbrow
UKIP: Peter Klonowski

Oldham West & Royton
Conservative: Kamran Ghafoor
Green: Simeon Hart
Labour: Michael Meacher
Lib Dem: Garth Harkness
UKIP: Francis Arbour

Conservative: Azi Ahmed
Green Party: Mark Hollinrake
Islam Zinda Baad Platform: Mohammed Salim
Labour: Simon Danczuk
Lib Dem: Andy Kelly
National Front: Kevin Bryan
Rochdale First Party: Farooq Ahmed
UKIP: Mohammed Masud 

Salford & Eccles
Conservative: The Rev Greg Downes
Green: Emma Van Dyke
Labour: Rebecca Long-Bailey
Lib Dem: Charlie Briggs
Pirate Party UK: Sam Clark
The Reality Party: Bez Berry
TUSC: Noreen Bailey
UKIP: Paul Doyle

Stalybridge & Hyde
Conservative: Martin Riley
Green Party: Jenny Ross
Labour: Jonathan Reynolds
Lib Dem: Pete Flynn
UKIP: Angela McManus

Conservative: Daniel Hamilton
Green Party: Gary Lawson
Labour: Ann Coffey
Left Unity: John Pearson
Lib Dem: Daniel Hawthorne
UKIP: Stephen Woolfe

Stretford & Urmston
Conservative: Lisa Cooke
Green Party: Geraldine Coggins
Labour: Kate Green
Lib Dem: Louise Ankers
Population Party UK: Paul Carson
UKIP: Kalvin Chapman
Whig: Paul Bradley-Law

Conservative: Caroline Kerswell
Green: Will Patterson
Independent: Brian Parr
Labour: Lisa Nandy
Lib Dem: Mark Clayton
UKIP: Mark Bradley
Wigan: Gareth Fairhurst

Worsley & Eccles South
Conservative: Iain Lindley
Green: Christopher Bertenshaw
Independent: Geoffrey Berg
Labour: Barbara Keeley
Lib Dem: Kate Clarkson
The Reality Party: Mags McNally
TUSC: Steven North
UKIP: Owen Hammond

Wythenshawe & Sale East
Conservative: Fiona Green
Green: Jess Mayo
Labour: Mike Kane
Lib Dem: Victor Chamberlain
Loony: Johnny Disco
UKIP: Lee Clayton
TUSC: Lynn Worthington

Manchester Arena Bomb Mental Health Unit For Bombing Victims

The Manchester Resilience Hub will be focused on helping people directly affected by the terror attack such as those at the Ariana Grande concert, immediate family members and emergency responders.

Recently Played Tracks

On Radio: Matt Wilkinson

1pm - 4pm

Email the show

Text 82122

Matt Wilkinson

Stay tuned...

Watch heart TV

  • Now playing: The best feel good music

Heart VIP


Autumn Weather

Find your local four day weather report here.

Listening To Radio Win With Heart

Make Heart the soundtrack to your day and you could be a winner with great prizes up for grabs throughout the day.

Shopping Our Advertisers

Find out more about some of the companies advertising on Heart North West.

Follow Heart on Twitter