Northamptonshire South

Northamptonshire South is a new constituency, made up of parts of the Daventry and Northampton South constituencies.

It covers areas including Brackley and Middleton Cheney.



2010 result - CON win

Andrea Leadsom (C) 33,081 (55.24%)
Scott Collins (LD) 12,603 (21.04%)
Matthew May (Lab) 10,380 (17.33%)
Barry Mahoney (UKIP) 2,406 (4.02%)
Tony Tappy (Eng Dem) 735 (1.23%)
Marcus Rock (Green) 685 (1.14%)

CON majority 20,478


2005 result for Daventry constituency - CON hold

Tim Boswell (Con) 31,206
Andrew Hammond (Lab) 16,520
Hannah Saul (LD) 9,964
Barry Mahoney (UK Independence Party) 1,927
Barrie Wilkins (Ver) 822

CON majority 14,686

Recently Played Tracks

On Radio: Warren Hayden

1pm - 5pm

Email the show

Text 'THAMES' to 82122

Warren Hayden

Stay tuned...

Watch heart TV

  • Now playing: The best feel good music

More On Heart