Plymouth's key role in the general election

A must win for all three major parties and key to their parties national aspirations.

It's lining up to be the closest contest yet, but the fight for your vote continues from ALL parties.

Plymouth is key for all three of the main parties in the first past the post system.

The result could also have a major say on a national level especially after boundary changes have meant the parties readjusting their campaign to suite the area they now want to serve.

List of candidates for the Plymouth Moorview constituency:

Stuart Bonar  Liberal Democrat   
Roy Cook  British National Party   
Matthew Groves  Conservative   
David Marchesi  Socialist Labour Party   
Wendy Miller  Green   
Alison Seabeck  Labour   
Bill Wakeham  UK Independence Party


List of candidates for the Plymouth Sutton & Devonport constituency:

Tony Brown  Green   
Oliver Colville  Conservative   
Judy Evans  Liberal Democrat   
Brian Gerrish  Independent   
Linda Gilroy  Labour   
Robert Hawkins  Socialist Labour Party   
Andrew Leigh  UK Independence Party

This is Conservative target seat number 105

This is Liberal Democrat target seat number 79

List of candidates for Devon South West

Vaughan Brean  Green   
Anna Pascoe  Liberal Democrat   
Luke Pollard  Labour   
Gary Streeter  Conservative   
Hugh Williams  UK Independence Party

Recently Played Tracks

On Radio: Toby Anstis

10am - 1pm

Email the show

Text 'HEART' to 82122

Toby Anstis

Stay tuned...

Watch heart TV

  • Now playing: The best feel good music

More On Heart