Election coverage

Below is a snapshot of the Totnes constituency which is an important target for the Lib Dems and a must keep for the Tories.

This slice of the South Devon coast includes Dartmouth, Totnes, Kingsbridge and Dartmoor. Its boundaries were revised slightly in the 2010 review.
It's seen as a key target for the Lib Dems to snatch from the Tories.
Anthony Steen has been an MP since 1974 but, is standing down as this election. He has been Member of the European scrutiny committee since January 1998. Previous posts include Member of the regulatory reform committee.
Target seat for the main opposition parties:
Liberal Democrat 20
UK Independence Party 66
Labour 238
Full list of candidates:
  • Jeff Beer - UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • Julian Brazil - Liberal Democrats
  • Simon Drew - Independent
  • Dr Stephen Hopwood - Independent
  • Lydia Helen Somerville - The Green Party
  • Mike Turner - British National Party
  • Carole Whitty - Labour
  • Sarah Wollaston - Conservatives


2005 Results

Anthony Steen, Conservative                   21,112  41.7%
Michael Treleaven, Liberal Democrat         19,165  37.9%
Valerie Burns, Labour                              6,185   12.2%
Roger Knapman, UK Independence Party   3,914   7.7%
Michael Thompson, Independent              199       0.4%

Recently Played Tracks

On Radio: Heart's Non-Stop Club Classics with Annaliese

9pm - 1am

Email the show

Text 'HEART' to 82122

Heart's Non-Stop Club Classics with Annaliese

Stay tuned...

Watch heart TV

  • Now playing: The best feel good music

More On Heart