Norfolk and Suffolk's New Year Honours

31 December 2015, 05:20

More than 30 people in Norfolk and Suffolk have been named in the New year Honour List. Find out who they are here.


Henry Campbell Bellingham, MP. Member of Parliament for North West Norfolk. For political and parliamentary service. (Norfolk)



Ms Linda Margaret Homer, CB. Chief executive, HM Revenue and Customs. For public service particularly to Public Finance. (Hadleigh, Suffolk)


RVM (Silver)

Daren James Palmer. Gardener, Sandringham Estate.


Adrian Smith. Deputy director, National Offender Management Service, East of England. For services to HM Prison Service. (Thetford, Norfolk)


Steuart John Rudolf Bedford. Conductor. For services to Music. (Suffolk)

Mrs Celia Ann Malcolm Edey. Non-Executive director, University Campus Suffolk. For services to Higher Education and the community in Essex and Suffolk. (Coggeshall, Essex)

Professor Amanda Caroline Howe. Professor of Primary Care, University of East Anglia and president-Elect, World Organisation of Family Doctors (WONCA). For services to Primary Care. (Norwich, Norfolk)

Mrs Jennifer Jane Lonsdale. Director, Environmental Investigation Agency. For services to the Environment particularly Whales and Dolphins Protection. (Great Ryburgh, Norfolk)

Malcolm Morley. Chief executive, Harlow Council. For services to Local Government. (Woodbridge, Suffolk)


Robert Charles Bass. Head of Classics, Orwell Park School, Ipswich. For services to Education. (Orwell Park, Suffolk)

David Anthony Blackiston. Formerly Grade 7, Corporate Services, Home Office. For services to Major Incident Administration. (Harwich, Essex)

Ian Christopher Clayton. Principal, Thorpe St. Andrew School and Sixth Form, Norwich. For services to Education. (Lowestoft, Suffolk)

Angus Howard Cundey. Chairman, Henry Poole & Co. For services to the Bespoke Tailoring Trade and to Tailors' Charities. (Ipswich, Suffolk)

Mrs Sallie Jane Eastick. Chief executive, Musical Keys. For services to Families with Children with Severe and Life Limiting Disabilities. (Norwich, Norfolk)

Mrs Maxine Hammond. Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence. For services to Service Personnel and their Families. (Woodbridge, Suffolk)

Anthony Joseph Hubbard. For services to Heritage and the community in Woodbridge Suffolk. (Woodbridge, Suffolk)

Mrs Gina Maria Long. For charitable services in East Anglia. (Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk)

Matthew Thomas Martin. For services to the Charitable Sector and to the community in Norfolk. (Norwich, Norfolk)

Mrs Wendy Penelope Maxwell. Founder, Chill4Us Carers. For services to Carers. (Norwich, Norfolk)

Mrs Anne Simpson. For services to the Treatment of Postnatal Depression in the Highlands. (Norfolk)

Mrs Carol Dorothy Wiles. For services to the community in Harleston, South Norfolk. (Harleston, Norfolk)

Stephen Richard Mallett (Sam) Wilson, DL. For charitable and voluntary service to the community in Suffolk.

Paul Winter. Chief executive, Ipswich Building Society. For services to Skills and Employment of Young People. (Stowmarket, Suffolk)


Mrs Harriet Katherine Bennett. For services to Music and the community in Felixstowe. (Felixstowe, Suffolk)

Mrs Maureen Lilian Dougall. For services to the community in Brundall, Norfolk. (Norwich, Norfolk)

David Roy Gifford. For services to the community in King's Lynn Norfolk. (King's Lynn, Norfolk)

Mrs Kay Harvey. For voluntary and charitable services to Children, Young People and Families in Badersfield, Norfolk. (Norwich, Norfolk)

Michael George Laskey. For services to Contemporary Poetry. (Suffolk)

Ms Rebecca Lyne. Voluntary Co-ordinator, The Bank. For services to the community in Eye, Suffolk. (Diss, Norfolk)

Mrs Minnie Florence Newcombe. For services to the community in Barton Turf and Neatishead, Norfolk.

Keith Lionel Ottywill. School Volunteer, Centre Academy East Anglia, Ipswich. For services to Education. (Ipswich, Suffolk)

Ernest Albert Pearce. For charitable services through the Lions Club in Stowmarket and District and to the community in Bacton Suffolk. (Cotton, Suffolk)

Mrs Pauline Anne Simpson. Secretary, National FEPOW Fellowship Welfare Remembrance Association. For voluntary service to the Former Far East Prisoners of War Community. (Norfolk)

Mrs Sharon Winifred Smith. For services to History and the community in Uffington, Oxfordshire. (Norwich, Norfolk)



Simon Robert Bailey. Chief Constable, Norfolk Constabulary.