Essex Honours List Released

12 June 2015, 23:00

The Queen

16 men and women in Essex have been honoured by the Queen in her Birthday Honours list.

See the full list of people from Essex getting recognised below. 


The Rt Hon Simon Hugh McGuigan Burns. Member of Parliament for Chelmsford. For parliamentary and political service. (Essex)


Sir Charles William Dunstone. Chairman The Prince's Trust. (Essex)



Robin Francis Budenberg. Chairman UK Financial Investments. For services to Taxpayers and the Economy. (Colchester, Essex)



Mark Edward Astarita. Director of Fundraising. British Red Cross. For services to Emergency First Aid and Fundraising. (Harlow, Essex)

Keith Clark Brown. For services to charitable fundraising and the community in Essex. (Ingatestone, Essex)



Councillor Robert George Boyce. Councillor Maldon District Council. For services to Local Government. (Maldon, Essex)

Ms Jacqueline Carter. Corporate Support Office Department for International Development. For services to Public Adminstration. (Waltham Abbey, Essex)

John Morley Hall, DL. Chief executive, Essex Wildlife Trust. For services to Wildlife and the Environment. (Colchester, Essex)

Dr Louis John Frederick Ashdown-Hill. Historian. For services to Historical Research and the Exhumation and Indentification of Richard III. (Lawford, Essex)

Ian William Johnson. For services to the community in Leigh on Sea Essex. (Leigh-on-Sea, Essex)

Mrs Pauline Ruth Lucas. President, Conservative Women's Organisation. For political service. (Colchester, Essex)

Dr Pauline Campbell Milne. Head of Clinical Workforce Development and Planning Health Education East of England. For services to Nurse Education. (Harlow, Essex)

David John Henry Pickthall. Music Teacher Brentwood School, Essex. For services to Education and to charity. (Brentwood, Essex)

Miss Casey Jean Stoney. Defender Arsenal Ladies and England Women's Captain. For services to Football. (Essex)

Mrs Deborah Jane Wright. Secretary to the Civil Procedure Rule Committee. Ministry of Justice. For services to Civil Justice. (Leigh on Sea, Essex)



Councillor Frank Alan Delderfield. For services to the communities in Great Totham and Maldon Essex. (Maldon, Essex)

Cornelius George Donovan. For services to Business and Charity in Essex. (Benfleet, Essex)