Essex's Honours List

13 June 2014, 22:30 | Updated: 14 June 2014, 07:07

A full list of people in Essex who have been recognised on the Queen's Birthday Honours List.


Ms Katharine Mary Barker, CBE. Economist. For services to the Economy.


Miss Valerie Malvia May Todd. Commissioner UK Commission for Employment and Skills and director of Talent and Resources, Crossrail Ltd. For services to Skills Training and Development of Young People. (Woodford Green, Essex)


Ms Lesley Hastie. Team Leader Local Government Pension Scheme and Local Intelligence Team, Department for Education. For services to Education and Friends of the Rebel Trust. (Clacton-on-Sea, Essex)

Mrs Karen Jane Jones. Crown Advocate, Special Crime and Counter Terrorism Division, Crown Prosecution Service. For services to Law and Order, particularly Counter Terrorism Prosecutions. (Essex)

Anthony John Singleton. Chief Operating Officer Government Digital Service, Cabinet Office. For services to the Provision and Improvement of Digital Public Services. (Shoeburyness, Essex)

Clive Anthony Stobbs. Chief executive Officer Autism Anglia. For services to People with Autism. (Colchester, Essex)


Roy Eric Bailey. Honorary Senior Lecturer University of Essex. For services to Economics Education. (Colchester, Essex)

Mrs Margaret Brown. Higher Executive Officer, Work Services Directorate, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Unemployed People and to the Samaritans. (Southend-On-Sea, Essex)

Ms Eileen Kirkpatrick Davidson. For political service. (Colchester, Essex)

David Mitchell-Gears. For services to Bowls. (Clacton-on-Sea, Essex)

Ms Judith Helen March. Director Personal Support Unit. For services to Litigants in Person. (Buckhurst Hill, Essex)

Miss Anne Elizabeth Mitchell. For services to Children with Disabilities and to the community through the Barrow Farm Riding for the Disabled in High Wood Essex. (Essex)

Mrs Edna Maureen Pratt. Foster Carer, Leigh-on-Sea, Essex. For services to Children and Families. (Leigh on Sea, Essex)

Edward George Pratt. Foster Carer Leigh-on-Sea, Essex. For services to Children and Families. (Leigh on Sea, Essex)

Clive Rippon. For services to Tennis in Essex. (Chelmsford, Essex)

Ms Anne Olympia Wafula-Strike. For services to Disability Sport and Charity. (Harlow, Essex)

Mrs Ann Stuart. Training manager, Sexual Offences, Exploitation and Child Abuse Command, Metropolitan Police Service. For services to Child Protection. (Epping, Essex)

Howard Martin Stuchfield, JP. For services to Heritage charity and to the community in Essex.

Jonathan Ullmer. Principal CATS Canterbury and director of Education, Cambridge Education Group. For services to Education. (Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex)

Joss Wiggins. Chief Fisheries Officer Kent and Essex Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority. For services to Fishing and Conservation in the Thames Estuary. (Brightlingsea, Essex)


Mrs Jacqueline Ann Firman. For services to the community in Orsett, Essex. (Grays, Essex)

Dharam Bir Lall. For services to the community and Businesses in Essex and in the London Borough of Newham. (Chigwell, Essex)

Mrs Patricia Manning. For services to the community in Clacton on Sea, Essex. (Clacton-on-Sea, Essex)

Mrs Avril Elaine Mills. Founder and Fundraiser, The Dream Factory, Essex. For charitable services to Children and Young People. (Epping, Essex)

Mrs Susan Elizabeth Stamp. Primary School Teacher and Volunteer, Bonnygate Primary School, Ockendon. For services to Education. (South Ockendon, Essex)

Raymond Alfred Warner. For services to Hereward Primary School and to the community in Loughton and Epping Forest Essex. (Loughton, Essex)

Philip Wright. Squadron Warrant Officer Wanstead and Woodford Squadron. For voluntary service to the Air Training Corps. (Harlow, Essex)


Derek Benson. Deputy chief Constable Essex Police.



David Mitchell-Gears, for services to bowls. (Clacton-on-Sea, Essex)