Queen's Birthday Honours List Released

13 June 2015, 05:39 | Updated: 13 June 2015, 06:21

The Queen's birthday honours list has been released. See below for all the local people who've been included:



Andrew Adams. Deputy chief Constable Hertfordshire Constabulary.


Richard Pym. Chairman UK Asset Resolution. For services to Taxpayers and Financial Stability. (Hatfield)

Elizabeth Nicholl, OBE. Chief executive, UK Sport. For services to Sport. (Hitchin)


Zoe Jackson. Founder and director Living the Dream Performing Arts Company. For services to Young Entrepreneurs and the Performing Arts. (St Albans)

Rebecca Kervell. Volunteer, Map Action. For services to Disaster Relief and Humanitarian Aid. (Berkhamsted)

Shane Nainappan. UK Asset Recovery Adviser to the UAE and GCC International Division, Crown Prosecution Service. For services to Law and Order, particularly International Co-operation. (Kings Langley)

Nicola Bennett-Rees. Clinical Nurse Specialist Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Nursing. (St Albans)

Sharon Bell. Broadwater Children's Centre manager, Stevenage. For services to Children and Families. (Stevenage)

Councillor Judi Billing. Councillor North Hertfordshire District Council. For services to Local Government. (Hitchin)

Derek Wilson. President Andros UK and Council Member, Institute of Directors. For services to Business. (Bishop's Stortford)


Professor Judith Cross. Chair Childhood Epilepsy and Deputy head, Developmental Neuroscience Programme, UCL Institute of Child Health. For services to Children with Epilepsy. (St Albans)

Linda Haye, DL, JP. For services to Education Criminal Justice and Charity in Hertfordshire. (Hemel Hempstead)

His Grace Bishop Anba Angaelos. General Bishop of the Coptic Orthodox Church in the UK. For services to International Religious Freedom. (Stevenage)

Professor John Pepper. Professor of Cardiothoracic Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Trust, London. For services to Heart and Lung Surgery. (Welwyn)


Kenneth Boon. Professional Driver Royal Mail Group. For services to the Royal Mail and charitable fundraising. (Welwyn Garden City)

Sandra Evans. Childminder and Community Leader, Hertfordshire. For services to Children and Families. (Bishop's Stortford)

Gary Howard. Chief Office Clerk House of Commons. For parliamentary service and voluntary service to the Scout Movement. (Potters Bar)



Jonathan Boutcher. Deputy chief Constable Bedfordshire Police.


Raymond Aldous. For services to Young People and Scouting in Bedfordshire. (Luton)

Jean Ball. For services to the community in Stanbridge, Bedfordshire. (Leighton Buzzard)

Rita Jarman. For services to Young People and Scouting in Bedfordshire. (Luton)

Lionel Stewart. For services to the community in Bedfordshire. (Kempston)


Peter Horrocks. For services to Broadcasting. (Bedfordshire)


Peter Harwood. Chief Conciliator Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service. For services to the Economy and Employment Relations. (Sandy)

Clifton Ibbett. For services to charity and to the community in Bedfordshire. (Bedfordshire)

Professor Cyril Weir. Powdrill Chair in English Language Acquisition University of Bedfordshire. For services to English Language Assessment. (Bedfordshire)


Susan Bell. For services to Diving. (Bedfordshire)

Allan Jones. Honorary president Edmonton Unit, Sea Cadet Corps. For voluntary service. (Bedfordshire)




James O'Connor. Chief executive NOAH Enterprise Luton. For services to Homeless People in Bedfordshire. (Moulton, Northamptonshire)

Robert Church. Angler. For services to Angling. (Moulton)


Robin Arch. For services to the community in Great Doddington. (Wellingborough)

Norman Brown. Secretary and Controller Royal Pioneer Corps Association. For services to the Pioneer Regiment. (Northamptonshire)

Jean Napier. Secretary, Northampton Division, SSAFA. For voluntary service to Armed Forces Personnel. (Northamptonshire)

Sheila Pick. For services to the Scout Movement in Leicestershire and Northamptonshire. (Oundle)

Sylvia Prestwich. For services to the community in Titchmarsh. (Kettering)




Charles Hedges. Manager Child Exploitation and Online Protection Command, National Crime Agency. For services to Law Enforcement, particularly in the Field of Missing Children. (Milton Keynes)


Roberta Sharpe. For services to Gymnastics. (Milton Keynes)

Philip Smith. For services to the community in Sherington Buckinghamshire. (Newport Pagnell)


Nicholas Hartley. For services to Young People. (Woburn Sands)