Hertfordshire Honoured For Queen's Birthday

13 June 2014, 22:30 | Updated: 14 June 2014, 07:18

People across the UK are being recognised by the Queen in her Birthday Honours including many from Hertfordshire

Here's the full list of those being honoured in the Queen's Birthday Honours:


  • Stephen McGill. Group president Aon and Founding Trustee, Find a Better Way. For services to the Insurance Industry and voluntary Humanitarian services.
  • Simon Toole. Head of Exploration Licensing and Development, Department of Energy and Climate Change. For services to Oil and Gas and Energy Infrastructure Development. (Welwyn Garden City)


  • Raymond Anderson. Chair Stakeholder Working Group on Unrecorded Rights of Way, Natural England. For services to Public Access. (St Albans)
  • Michael Heylin. Chair Angling Trust. For services to Angling. (Hemel Hempstead)
  • Sarah Pickup. Director of Social Services, Hertfordshire County Council. For services to Social Care.


  • Kelly Alleyne. Child Protection Officer, Child Exploitation and Online Protection. For services to Child Protection. (Hemel Hempstead)
  • Michael Bartlet. Parliamentary Liaison secretary Society of Friends in Britain. For services to Equality and Social Justice. (St Albans)
  • George Harrison. For services to Athletics. (Abbots Langley)
  • Christina Ineson. For services to Railway Safety. (Watford)
  • Dr Dennis Lewis. For services to the community in Welwyn Garden City
  • Susan Middleton. Vice-president Corporate and UK Government Relations, GlaxoSmithKline. For services to the Pharmaceutical Industry. (Hertfordshire)
  • Thomas Morkill. School Governor Dame Alice Owen's School, Potters Bar. For services to Education. (Hertfordshire)
  • Ruth Myers. For services to Improving Telecommunications Access for Deaf People. (Chorleywood)
  • Julie Newlan. Pro vice-Chancellor of Enterprise, University of Hertfordshire. For services to Higher Education. (Harpenden)
  • Dr Andrew Vallance-Owen. Chairman Patient Reported Outcomes Stakeholder Reference Group, Department of Health. For services to Healthcare. (Hertfordshire)
  • Kay Saunders. Senior Teaching assistant, Our Lady Catholic Primary School, Hitchin. For services to Education. (Hitchin)
  • Mrs Fauziah Scarisbrick. Head of the Department of Mathematics, Queen Elizabeth's School, Barnet. For services to Education. (Potters Bar)
  • Barry Welck. Founder and chairman Langdon Foundation. For services to Education and Learning Disabled People. (Radlett)


  • Jennifer Cobb. For services to the community in Benington, Hertfordshire. (Stevenage)
  • Pamela Edwards. For voluntary service to the Arts in Barnet, North London. (Hertfordshire)
  • Dr Gillian Gear. For services to History in the London Borough of Barnet and Hertfordshire. (Hertfordshire)
  • Elizabeth Moore. For services to the community in Thriplow, Hertfordshire. (Royston)
  • Derek Phillips. Volunteer Finchley Friern Barnet and Whetstone, NSPCC. For services to Vulnerable Children. (Potters Bar)
  • David Richmond. For services to the Confederation of Passenger Transport UK and to charity in Royston Hertfordshire. (Royston)


  • Alison Roome-Gifford. Assistant chief Constable Hertfordshire Constabulary