North East MPs: How Did They Vote On Syria Airstrikes?

2 December 2015, 23:40 | Updated: 3 December 2015, 00:22

MPs have approved a motion for military action against I.S. in Syria.

Here's how the MPs in the North East voted:

Labour MPs who voted for the Government’s calls to carry out airstrikes on Syria:
Tom Blenkinsop (Middlesbrough South & Cleveland East)
Alan Campbell (Tynemouth)
Jenny Chapman (Darlington)
Kevan Jones (Durham North)
Bridget Phillipson (Houghton & Sunderland South)
Anna Turley (Redcar)
Phil Wilson (Sedgefield) 

David Anderson Blaydon NO
Roberta Blackman-Woods Durham NO
Tom Blenkinsop Middlesbrough South East & Cleveland YES
Nicholas Brown Newcastle Upon Tyne East NO
Ronnie Campbell Blyth Valley NO
Alan Campbell Tynemouth YES
Jenny Chapman Darlington YES
Alex Cunningham Stockton North NO
Julie Elliott Sunderland NO
Pat Glass North West Durham NO
Mary Glindon North Tyneside NO
Helen Goodman Bishop Auckland OFF SICK
Stephen Hepburn Jarrow NO
Sharon Hodgson Washington & Sunderland West NO
Kevan Jones North Durham YES
Ian Lavery Wansbeck NO
Emma Lewell-Buck South Shields NO
Andrew McDonald Middlesbrough NO
Catherine McKinnell Newcastle North NO
Ian Mearns Gateshead NO
Grahame Morris Easington NO
Chi Onwurah Newcastle Central NO
Guy Opperman Hexham YES
Bridget Phillipson Houghton and Sunderland South YES
Anne-Marie Trevelyan Berwick-upon-Tweed YES
Anna Turley Redcar YES
James Wharton Stockton South YES
Phil Wilson Sedgefield YES
Iain Wright Hartlepool NO