All The Nominees In This year's TV BAFTAs

11 April 2017, 14:21


Which of this lot will triumph when the winners are revealed on May 14?

The nominations are in! Those in the running for TV BAFTAs have been revealed. There have, of course, been a few controversies – some telly fans are upset that The Night Manager hasn’t had much of a look-in – but there’s plenty to cheer too. We’re delighted to see Nicola Walker up for Supporting Actress for Last Tango in Halifax and the super-real comedy Fleabag getting its dues.


Here’s who’s up for what…


Leading actor

Adeel Akhtar – Murdered By My Father (BBC3)

Babou Ceesay – Damilola, Our Loved Boy (BBC1)

Benedict Cumberbatch – The Hollow Crown: The War of the Roses (BBC2)

Robbie Coltrane – National Treasure (Channel 4)


Leading actress

Claire Foy – The Crown (Netflix)

Jodie Comer – Thirteen (BBC3)

Nikki Amuka-Bird – NW (BBC1)

Sarah Lancashire – Happy Valley (BBC1)

Martin Compston 
Martin Compston in The Line of Duty (Credit: BBC)

Supporting actor

Daniel Mays – Line of Duty (BBC2)

Jared Harris – The Crown (Netflix)

John Lithgow – The Crown (Netflix)

Tom Hollander – The Night Manager (BBC1)


Supporting actress

Nicola Walker – Last Tango in Halifax (BBC1)

Siobhan Finneran – Happy Valley (BBC1)

Vanessa Kirby – The Crown (Netflix)

Wunmi Mosaku – Damilola, Our Loved Boy (BBC1)


Entertainment performance

Adam Hills – The Last Leg (Channel 4)

Claudia Winkleman – Strictly Come Dancing (BBC1)

Graham Norton – The Graham Norton Show (BBC1)

Michael McIntyre – Michael McIntyre’s Big Show (BBC1)


Female performance in a comedy programme

Diane Morgan – Cunk on Shakespeare (BBC2)

Lesley Manville – Mum (BBC2)

Phoebe Waller-Bridge – Fleabag (BBC3)

Olivia Colman – Fleabag (BBC3)

The Crown 
Claire Foy and Vanessa Kirby in The Crown (Credit: Rex Features)


Male performance in a comedy programme

Asim Chaudhry – People Just Do Nothing (BBC3)

David Mitchell – Upstart Crow (BBC2)

Harry Enfield – The Windsors (Channel 4)

Steve Coogan – The Scissored Isle (Sky Atlantic)


Single drama

Aberfan: The Green Hollow (BBC1 Wales)

Damilola, Our Loved Boy (BBC1)

Murdered By My Father (BBC3)




The Hollow Crown: The War of the Roses (BBC2)

National Treasure (Channel 4)

The Secret (ITV)

The Witness for the Prosecution (BBC1)


Drama series

The Crown (Netflix)

The Durrells (ITV)

Happy Valley (BBC1)

War and Peace (BBC1)

Michael McIntyre 
Michael McIntyre (credit: Rex Features)



The Night Of (HBO/Sky Atlantic)

American Crime Story – The People Vs OJ Simpson (FX/BBC)

Stranger Things (Netflix)

Transparent (Amazon Studios)


Factual series

24 Hours in Police Custody (Channel 4)

Exodus: Our Journey to Europe (BBC2)

Kids on the Edge (Channel 4)

The Prosecutors: Real Crime and Punishment (BBC4)


Specialist factual

Alan Bennett’s Diaries (BBC2)

Attenborough’s Life That Glows (BBC2)

Grayson Perry’s All Man (Channel 4)

Planet Earth II (BBC1)


The winners will be announced at London's Royal Festival Hall on 14 May, with Sue Perkins taking over hosting duties from Graham Norton.