Queen's Birthday Honours List

More than 30 people from Hampshire, Dorset and the Isle of Wight who've been honoured.

Doc Martin star Martin Clunes has said he is ``tremendously proud'' after being awarded an OBE for services to drama, charity and the community in Dorset.


Here is a full list


Donal Brown. Director UK Joint Ebola Taskforce. For services to International Development. (Winchester, Hampshire)

Professor Elizabeth Anne Howlett Hall. Professor of Analytical Biotechnology University of Cambridge and Chair, Disability Snowsports UK. For services to Higher Education and to Sport. (Stoke Charity, Hampshire)


Ms Margaret Lockwood-Croft. Chair Marchioness Action Group. For services to River Safety. (Hampshire)

Professor Averil Mary Macdonald. Professor Emerita University of Reading. For services to Women in Science and Public Engagement with Science. (Winchester, Hampshire)

Dr Carol Susanne McGowan. Clinical Psychologist Ministry of Defence. For services to Armed Forces Personnel. (Portsmouth, Hampshire)

Roger Mark Witcomb. Chairman Competition Commission and Chair of Reporting Panel, Competition and Markets Authority. For services to the Competition and Consumer Regime. (Winchester, Hampshire)

Ian Robert Readhead, QPM. Director of Information, Association of chief Police Officers and CEO, ACRO Criminal Records Office. For services to Policing and Public Protection. (Southampton, Hampshire)

Sarah Anne Lady Pigot. For services to the community in the Isle of Wight. (Bembridge, Isle of Wight)

Mrs Claire Lois Whitaker. Director, Serious. For services to Jazz. (Poole, Dorset)

Ms Elizabeth Bull. Headteacher Slated Row School, Milton Keynes. For services to Education. (Wareham, Dorset)

Councillor Elaine Atkinson. Leader Borough of Poole Council. For services to Local Government. (Poole, Dorset)

Professor Paul Anthony Lewis. Emeritus Professor of Midwifery Bournemouth University and Chair, Executive Trustee Board, ALSO UK Hospital. For services to Mothers, Midwives and Maternity Services. (Bournemouth, Dorset)

Mrs Yvonne Miller. Operations manager, HM Court and Tribunal Service, East Hampshire and Isle of Wight. For services to Children within the Family Justice System. (Waterlooville, Hampshire)

Capt Robin Charles Plumley. Research Ship manager National Oceanography Centre. For services to Marine Science. (Southampton, Hampshire)

James Peter Daniel Kinsella. Cabinet Office. For public service. (Hampshire)

Mrs Susan Ann Kirk. Forest Pathology Technician. Forestry Commission. For services to Tree Health. Forest Research and the community in Hampshire. (Alton, Hampshire)

Capt Amir Akbar Esmiley. Surveyor in Charge Maritime and Coastguard Agency. For services to Seafarers. (Chandlers Ford, Hampshire)

Gwyn Griffiths. Founder and Principal Autonomous Analytics Ltd. For services to Marine Science. (Southampton, Hampshire)

Mrs Jennifer Susan Boyd. Headteacher, Rosewood Special Free School, Southampton. For services to Special Education. (Fordingbridge, Hampshire)

Sean William Harrison. Regional and Service Co-ordinator Fire Fighters Charity. For services to the community in the Isle of Wight. (Isle of Wight)

Henry Gerald Antony Bates. President Dorset Wildlife Trust. For services to Wildlife and Conservation in Dorset. (Wareham, Dorset)

Ms Deborah Clare Potter. Chief Officer Dorset Special Constabulary. For services to Policing. (Poole, Dorset)

Anthony Hugh Mostyn Jefferies. Editor Gibbons Stamp Monthly and Stamp Catalogues. For services to Philately. (Bournemouth, Dorset)

Mrs Anne Everett Deane. Centre Organiser, Sturminster Newton Branch. For voluntary service to the British Red Cross. (Sturminster Newton, Dorset)

Capt Neil Michael Hardy. Volunteer Royal National Lifeboat Institution. For services to Maritime Safety. (Swanage, Dorset)



Miss Natasha Lambert. For services to charity. (Cowes, Isle of Wight)

Gary Malcolm Francis. For services to the community in Gosport Hampshire. (Lee-on-the-Solent, Hampshire)

Cdr Anthony Higham. Royal Navy (Retd). For services to the community in Hambledon Hampshire and for charitable service.

Ms Janina Barbara Lazarski. Volunteering Coordinator University of Winchester. For services to Higher Education and to the community in Hampshire. (Southampton, Hampshire)

Mrs Lesley Jane Munt. For services to the community in Brockenhurst, Hampshire. (Brockenhurst, Hampshire)

Mrs Karen Vaughan. Higher Officer, Personal Tax Operations, Portsmouth, HM Revenue and Customs. For services to Tax Collection and charity. (Portsmouth, Hampshire)