More Tube Strikes Announced

London Underground workers are to take six days of strike action, in a growing row over the sacking of two Tube drivers, threatening travel chaos for millions of passengers.

The RMT union said its driver members on the Tube will walk out for between nine and 24 hours from Monday May 16th to Friday May 20th and again from Monday June 13th to Friday June 17th.

The union said 1,500 drivers - around half the total - will take strike action, threatening the worst disruption on the Tube since a series of strikes last autumn in a separate row over jobs.

London Underground say they'll work to keep London moving if the strikes go ahead.

The strikes will be held between 21.01 on Monday May 16 and 11.59 on Tuesday May 17, between 12.00 on Wednesday May 18 and 11.59 on Thursday May 19, and between 12.00 and 21.00 on Friday May 20.

Further walkouts will be held between 21.01 on Monday June 13 and 11.59 on Tuesday June 14, between 12.00 on Wednesday June 15 and 11.59 on Thursday June 16, and between 12.00 and 21.00 on Friday June 17.

 

Recently Played Tracks

On Radio: Kat Shoob

10pm - 1am

Email the show

Text 'HEART' to 82122

Kat Shoob

On TV: Olly-Jolly Christ-murs

10pm - 11pm

Watch heart TV

  • Mel And Kim Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree

    22:01

    iTunes

  • Mud Lonely This Christmas

    21:57

    iTunes

  • Kylie Minogue It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

    21:54

    iTunes

  • Pretenders 2000 Miles

    21:50

    iTunes

Heart VIP

Local

Autumn Weather

Find your local four day weather report here.

Listening To Radio Win With Heart

Make Heart the soundtrack to your day and you could be a winner with great prizes up for grabs throughout the day.

Advertise Advertise in London

Get some great ideas on how to advertise your business on radio, online and on mobile.

Follow Heart on Twitter