Herts, Beds, Bucks & Northants Honours

31 December 2010, 06:00

Here's the list of people in Herts, Beds, Bucks and Northants who've been honoured in the New Year's Honours



Robert Nigel Ricketts. Director, System Management and New Enterprise, Department of Health. (Bedfordshire)   


Mrs Beryl Jane Bennett. Deputy chief executive and director of International and Corporate Affairs, Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists. For services to Women's Health. (Biddenham, Bedfordshire)

Melvyn Edward Butcher. Chairman of Governors, Leagrave Primary School, Luton. For voluntary service to Education. (Luton, Bedfordshire)

Mrs Ann Hadfield. For services to the community in Bedford. (Bedfordshire)

Peter Robert Seymour Knowles. Constable, Bedfordshire Police. For services to the Police. (Bedfordshire)

Mrs Evelyn Audrey Sharp. For services to the community in Cheddington, Leighton Buzzard. (Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire) 



Knights Bachelor

Anthony Gerard Redmond. Formerly chairman, Commission for Local Administration (Ombudsman). For services to Local Government. (Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire)


Nigel Watkin Roberts Smith. Formerly chief executive, Office of Government Commerce, Cabinet Office. (Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire)

Kenneth George Harvey. Chairman, Pennon Group plc. For services to the Utility Industries. (Buckinghamshire)

Jonathan Edward Moor. Director, Aviation Directorate, Department for Transport. (Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire)


Ms Ann Nuala Brice. Formerly Tribunals Judge. For services to the Administration of Justice. (Lane End, Buckinghamshire)

Mrs Ann Patricia Cutcliffe. For services to Para Equestrian Sport. (Buckinghamshire)

Mrs Mimi Harker. For services to Women, particularly Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic Women in the Public Sector and to the community in Amersham, Buckinghamshire. (Amersham, Buckinghamshire)

Ms Marian Holmes. Chief executive, Civil Service Sports Council. (Marlow, Buckinghamshire)

Keith Bruce Panes. Formerly Academy Project Lead, Schools Directorate, Department for Education. (Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire)

Patrick Ralph Print. Formerly chairman, British Horse Society. For services to Equestrianism. (Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire)

Nirpal Singh Riat. For services to Charity and to Punjabi People. (Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire)

Colin Deverell Smith. For services to Assured Food Standards. (Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire)


Mrs Miriam Philomena Baldock. For services to West Bletchley Community Association, Milton Keynes. (Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire)

Mrs Marie Eleanor Collins. For voluntary service to Sport in Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire. (Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire)

Bryan Kelsey Edgley. For services to the Agricultural Industry and to the community in Buckinghamshire. (High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire)

Ivor Rickard. Formerly Salvation Army Chaplain, HM Young Offenders' Institution Aylesbury. For charitable services. (Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire)

Chauhdry Mohammed Shafique. For services to Community Cohesion in High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire. (High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Ms Doris-Ann Williams. Director-General, British In Vitro Diagnostics Association. For services to the Healthcare Industry. (High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire)


Knights Bachelor

Professor Robert James Timothy Wilson. Formerly vice-Chancellor, University of Hertfordshire. For services to Higher Education and to Business. (Letchworth, Hertfordshire)


Miss Evelyn Jean Selby Arnold. Deputy director, State Pensions Policy, Department for Work and Pensions. (St Albans, Hertfordshire)

Professor Quintin McKellar. Principal, Royal Veterinary College. For services to Science. (Little Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire)

Ms Lisa Buckingham. Editor, Financial Mail on Sunday. For services to Journalism and to Women's Issues. (St Albans, Hertfordshire)

Andrew Julian Goldberg. Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital, Senior Lecturer UCL, and Founder, Medical Futures Innovation Awards. For services to Medicine. (Hertfordshire)

Councillor Paul Morris. For services to the community in Finsbury Park, London Borough of Islington. (Bushey Heath, Hertfordshire)

William Pollard. Deputy director, Business.gov Programme, London, HM Revenue and Customs. (Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire)

Andrew Robert Colin Stephens. Head of International Engagement and Board secretary, British Library. For services to Scholarship. (Borehamwood, Hertfordshire)

Stephen Wyler. Director, Development Trusts Association. For services to the Voluntary Sector. (St Albans, Hertfordshire)


Mrs Heather Anita Allen. For services to the Voluntary Sector. (Harpenden, Hertfordshire)

Dr Roger Hugh Beeching. For services to the community in Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire. (Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire)

Peter Jeremy Crouchley. Chief Engineer, Goodrich Corporation. For services to the Aerospace Industry. (Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire)

Ms Carolyn Dhanraj, JP. For services to the Public and Voluntary Sectors. (Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire)

Mrs Carolyn Tracy Edwards. Grade C1, Ministry of Defence. (Chorleywood, Hertfordshire)

Bernard Charles Engel. For services to the community in Hertfordshire. (Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire)

Mrs Patricia Margaret Goldsmith. For services to the community in Hertford. (Hertford, Hertfordshire)

Mrs Pamela Jean Grethe. For services to the community in Hertford. (Hertford, Hertfordshire)

Ms Jane Halestrap. Senior Executive Officer, Eco Towns Programme Team, Department for Communities and Local Government. (Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire)

Mrs Mary Teresa Hughes. Formerly Executive Officer, Communities Group, Department for Communities and Local Government. (Radlett, Hertfordshire)

Nobby Jutla. Constable, Hertfordshire Police. For services to the Police. (Watford, Hertfordshire)

Sean Michael McKenna. For public service. (Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire)

Mrs Susan Mary Meyer. For services to the community in Little Hallingbury, Hertfordshire. (Nr Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire)

Mrs Dorothy Dearmer Mills. For services to the community in Harpenden, Hertfordshire. (Harpenden, Hertfordshire)

Leonard Rawle. Organist. For services to Music. (Chorleywood, Hertfordshire)

Ms Jayne-Marie Richards. Detective Constable, Hertfordshire Police. For services to the Police. (Park Street, Hertfordshire)

The Reverend Canon Pamela Margaret Wise. Chair of Trustees, Ascend Project. For services to the community in South Oxhey, Hertfordshire. (Watford, Hertfordshire)



Knights Bachelor

Peter Brian Ellwood, CBE. For services to Business and to the Public Sector. (Northamptonshire)


Ravi Parkash Chand, QPM. Head of Group Equality and Diversity, Home Office. (Rushden, Northamptonshire)

Dr Sheila Joan Shribman. National Clinical director for Children, Young People and Maternity, London. For services to Medicine. (Northamptonshire)

Mrs Ann Tate. Formerly vice-Chancellor, University of Northampton. For services to Higher Education. (Rattlesden, Suffolk)


Professor Sheila Macdonald Bird. Senior Scientist, Medical Research Council, Institute of Public Health, Cambridge. For services to Social Science. (Kettering, Northamptonshire)


Mrs Alexandra Victoria Bell. For services to people with Learning Disabilities in Northamptonshire. (Kettering, Northamptonshire)