Deal Rejected: How Did MPs Vote?

16 January 2019, 07:46 | Updated: 16 January 2019, 08:01


Theresa May has suffered a historic defeat in the Commons as MPs rejected her Brexit deal by a majority of 230.

At least 118 Conservatives rebelled and voted against the EU withdrawal agreement.
It led to Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn calling a vote of no confidence in the government.
That will take place tonight. It could trigger a general election if the government loses, although it is not expected to be defeated.
Meanwhile the Prime Minister needs to come up with a plan B for Brexit by Monday.
Here's a breakdown of how Cambridgeshire and Peterborough's MPs voted on the PM's deal last night:
Steve Barclay (North East Cambridgeshire - Conservative)
Jonathan Djanogoly (Huntingdon - Conservative) 
Lucy Frazer (South East Cambridgeshire - Conservative)
Nick Boles (Grantham & Stamford - Conservative)
Kemi Badenoch (Saffron Walden - Conservative) 
Heidi Allen (South Cambridgeshire - Conservative) 
Shailesh Vara (North West Cambridgeshire - Conservative) 
John Hayes (South Holland & The Deepings - Conservative)
Fiona Onsanya (Peterborough - Labour)
Daniel Zeichner (Cambridge - Labour)